Burkina Faso

Full Name Burkina Faso Capital Ouagadougou Form of Government Semi-Presidential Republic Date of Independence 5 August, 1960 Date of Entry into the UN Total Area 274,000 km2 (74th) 105,792 sq mi Total Population (2005 estimate) 13,228,000 (66th) Time Zone GMT Currency West African CFA Franc GDP (nominal, 2007 estimate) $6.751 billion GDP Per Capita $491 […]