Kenya: president Kibaki calls for modernisation


Kenyan president, Mwai Kibaki, has called all members of the East African Community (EAC) to brighten up the spirit of the community and to make new steps to improve the federation which is made of five countries.

Durin a meeting of the EAC in Nairobi, Kenya, Mr Kibaki said that legislators have to push the federation towards new levels.

The Kenyan president added that the actual economic cooperation is the basis for the political unity of the region. There is no other choice left to the Eastern African countries but to work for the the integration of the region.

He also asked the five countries that are part of the EAC (Burundi, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda and Tanzania) to serve the community loyally adding that there is the need for total integration of the region.



View Larger Map

Did you find this information helpful? If you did, consider donating.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *